SEPAC Educator of the Year Award

2016 SEPAC Educator of the Year ~ Chad Rowley


Congratulations Chad!

About the SEPAC Educator of the Year Award

Is there someone special in your child’s life who has gone beyond the call of duty, who has done so much for your child that a simple “Thank You” isn't enough? (bus driver, teacher, aide, peer, recess supervisor, grandparents, etc.) Why not nominate that person for the Educator of the Year Award? Nomination forms can be obtained by contacting Tammy Nyen, MARESA Director of Special Education/226-5160, any SEPAC member, or by clicking the link below. Nomination forms must be submitted no later than April 15th each year. The award is presented at the MARESA Board of Education May meeting.

PDF Document2019-2020 Educator of the Year Nomination Form

Past SEPAC Educator of the Year Recipients

  • 2018-19   Melissa Hewitt
  • 2017-18   Chelsea Norton
  • 2016-17   Kristin King
  • 2015-16   Chad Rowley
  • 2014-15   Dawn Landgren 
  • 2013-14   Paul Trdan 
  • 2012-13   Halsey Sleeter
  • 2011-12   Judy Saari
  • 2010-11   Karin Hansard
  • 2009-10   Abby Cameron-Standerford
  • 2008-09   Linn Carlson
  • 2007-08   David Beall
  • 2006-07   Dianne Huetter
  • 2005-06   Geri Peterson
  • 2004-05   Jerry Zielinski
  • 2003-04   Cheryl Emich-Leete and Mary Hughes
  • 2002-03   Susan Holmgren
  • 2000-01   Patricia Jerry and Jill LaMere
  • 1999-00   Elaine Taskey
  • 1998-99   Roberta Rudness
  • 1997-98   Peter Holliday